Snacks

Baked Zucchini Chips

Zucchini 6I’m one of those people that is constantly confusing zucchini for cucumbers. I am very aware that a) I just completed my masters in nutrition, and b) cucumbers are about 3 x larger than a zucchini, but for some reason, this is still a problem for me.  I usually buy a couple cucumbers each week for my green smoothies, so let’s just say I have a few zucchinis on hand today that need a purpose.  Thankfully this zucchini chip recipe is here to save the day.

Hooray!

zucchini 7

I decided to start with the Parmesan version, but then I got a little brave and threw on some chipotle chili pepper for the second batch.  These little suckers are addictive, so bake them with caution.

Enjoy!

zUCCHINI 8

2 thoughts on “Baked Zucchini Chips

  1. Your recipe looks yummy! A trick for knowing the difference between a cucumber and a zucchini is to look at the stem. Zucchini has a thick woody stem. Cucumber usually has no stem or at least a much thinner one. You can also read the sign above the produce. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

