Hot Spots

Southbound & Down: Austin, TX

austin

A few weeks ago, I hopped in the Jeep and headed southbound to Austin.  While it was one of many trips I’ve taken to my old stomping grounds, this weekend was one of my all-time favorites.  I got the chance to kick off the weekend at Hamilton Pool, which I was reminded about by this list.

The next day, my friends and I spent all day at the lake, and that night watching fireworks.  Not too shabby.

Before we headed back to Dallas the last day, we hit up the rooftop pool at the Omni hotel, kayaked in at Lady Bird Lake, and grabbed ridiculously amazing tacos at Valentenia’s on West 6th.  It was a short 2 1/2 day trip, but it felt like a full on vacation that definitely reminded me of why I fell in love with the city back in college.

One thought on “Southbound & Down: Austin, TX

Leave a Reply

