Desserts

Carrot (Cup) Cakes

Cupcake 1

Today is “Fun Food” Friday and I’m pretty pumped about this one.  Carrot cake, check. Cupcakes, check. Add in some tasty pineapple and pecans, check CHECK CHECK!  I stuck pretty closely to this recipe, making only a few changes: coconut sugar instead of white sugar (because that’s all I had on hand), extra pineapple for the frosting.  After a quick taste test / scarf session I decided they were legit.

But it would probably be smart to double taste test before I make any big claims…

Enjoy!

Cupcake 3

2 thoughts on “Carrot (Cup) Cakes

  1. this cupcake was great. Perfect compliant to my juice I made in my Breville juicer this morning. the coconut sugar in the icing was perfect.

    Like

Leave a Reply

